2020 Middle States Reaccreditation Review

As part of the Graduate School and University Center at CUNY, the Newmark Graduate School of Journalism received Middle States reaccreditation in March 2020.

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is the accrediting body for higher education institutions in the mid-Atlantic region. Schools accredited by Middle States go through a reaccreditation every eight years.

All the entities that fall under the Graduate School and University Center umbrella are participating in the reaccreditation process jointly. In addition to the Newmark J-School, those entities include The Graduate Center, CUNY Baccalaureate, CUNY School of Labor and Urban Studies, Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy, School of Professional Studies, and Macaulay Honors College.

Here are some resources to help you learn more about the Middle States accreditation process.

Accreditation at the Graduate School and University CenterĀ 

Standards for Accreditation

Self-Study Timeline

Frequently Asked Questions

2015 Middle States Periodic Review Report

Newmark J-School Stats