• Stay Connected:

  • Awards for Excellence in Journalism

    Date & Time:
    From 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM on May 9, 2016

    Cipriani 25 Broadway

    Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 10.31.27 AMThe annual Awards for Excellence in Journalism raises money to fund scholarships and summer internship stipends for students at the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism.

    About half our students receive scholarship support, and we are the only graduate journalism school to provide a stipend to students with unpaid summer internships.

    This year’s honorees are:

    Isaac Lee – Journalistic Achievement Award

    Isaac Lee is Chief News and Digital Officer for Univision Communications Inc. (UCI), the leading Spanish-language media company serving Hispanic America. Lee is also CEO of Fusion, a multi-platform media company that serves a young, diverse, and inclusive millennial generation.

    Kathryn Wylde – Distinguished Service to New York Award

    Kathryn Wylde is an internationally recognized expert on urban policy. As President and CEO of the nonprofit Partnership for New York City since 2001, she works with business, government, labor, and the civic sector to build a stronger New York, with a focus on education, infrastructure and the economy.

    Kimberly Conner, Class of ’15 – The Sidney Hillman Foundation Award for Social Justice Reporting

    Michaela Ross, Class of ’15 – The Frederic Wiegold Prize for Business Journalism

    Annamarya Scaccia, Class of ’15 – The Newsweek Magazine Alumni Prize



    Last updated Wednesday, May 4th, 2016 at 2:41 pm