Returning to campus? Read our Reopening Plan.

2022 Awards For Excellence

  • May 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Missed an event? Watch past recordings on our YouTube channel’s J-School Events playlist.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

It gives us great pleasure to announce the names of this year’s alumni winners of the Awards for Excellence, who will be celebrated at a virtual event on Tuesday, May 17th at 1 p.m. EST.

Sidney Hillman Foundation Award for Social Justice Reporting
Mary Steffenhagen

Frederic Wiegold Prize for Business Journalism
Alexandra White

Newsweek Magazine Alumni Prize
Emani “King” Mack

Stephen B. Shepard Prize for Investigative Reporting
Jaclyn Jeffrey-Wilensky

They are an extremely impressive group, and the school has been fortunate to help them launch their journalism careers. Please join us in virtually celebrating our award winners for their many terrific accomplishments.


May 17
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories: