Need to come to campus? Please review the procedures for visiting.

2021 Awards for Excellence

  • May 18 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Missed an event? Watch past recordings on our YouTube channel’s J-School Events playlist.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

This year the school will celebrate the annual Awards for Excellence with a conversation with the alumni winners via Zoom.

Dean Sarah Bartlett will moderate a panel of the four winners about their work as journalists and their career paths.

The awards include the Sidney Hillman Foundation Award for Social Justice Reporting, the Newsweek Magazine Alumni Prize, the Stephen B. Shepard Prize for Investigative Reporting and the Frederic Wiegold Prize for Business Journalism.

Read about our 2021 winners.


May 18
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm